Deleting a Removed Participant from Results Manager
A participant can be permanently deleted after they are removed from Results Manager.
- Open PointSolutions and sign in to your account.
- From the Manage tab, select a course and click Results Manager.
- Check Show Removed Participants at the bottom of the screen.
- Select the appropriate participant under the Removed Participants section.
- Click Delete Participant in the right panel.
The Device ID and associated scores will remain stored under Unassigned Devices after the removed participant is permanently deleted from Results Manager.