This article is MOVING to: https://learn.echo360.com/hc/en-us/articles/4416817615373
We apologize if you landed here from an EchoVideo article link; we are in the process of updating all of those occurrences. If you have bookmarked this page, please update your bookmark to use the above URL.
Who can do this?
Only Collection managers and EchoVideo administrators can delete collections.
Once you delete a collection, the association between the media in the collection and the members in the collection is removed. Users who could not access the media anywhere but from the collection, can no longer access it once the collection is deleted. Deleting a collection cannot be undone.
Deleting a collection does NOT delete the media that was in the collection. Deleting the collection only removes the collection's references to the media. The media still appears in the media owner's library and wherever else it may be shared or posted.
There are two ways to delete a collection:
- Click Collections from the top menu.
- Hover over the tile for the collection you want to delete, and click the menu button as shown below.
- Select Delete from the collection menu options.
If you see Remove instead of Delete in the collection tile menu, this means you are not a manager in that collection. You can remove yourself from the collection, which removes the collection from your Collections page. But you cannot delete the collection.
- From the Collections page, click on the collection tile to enter the collection.
- Select the Actions button, then select Delete Collection, as shown in the below figure.
In both cases, you will receive a confirmation message for deleting the collection.
Once deletion is confirmed, you are returned to your Collections page and the deleted collection no longer appears for you or any former members of the collection. Media that had been in the collection still appears in the media owner's library; deleting the collection does not delete the media, only the collection references to the media.