Who can remove media from a collection?
Collection Managers and any EchoVideo administrator can add or remove media from the collection, as well as any collection member who has been given the Remove permission in the collection.
Remember that Remove is granted separately from Add & Upload; just because you can add media to a collection does NOT mean you can remove it.
Media can be removed from a collection any time necessary. Removing media from the collection does not delete the media; the media remains in the library of the owner. Removing from the collection simply removes access to the media by other collection members.
After you enter the collection, hover over the media tile to expose the menu button. Click on the menu button then click Remove as shown in the below figure.
If you do not see a menu button when hovering over the media tile, you can only view media in this collection. If you have a menu button but the Remove option is grayed out, you cannot remove media from this collection.
Alternately, click on the media tile to open the media viewing page. Below the media playback panel are commands for the media, including Remove media from collection, identified in the below figure.
If you do not see the Remove option or it is grayed out for you, you do not have the rights to remove media from this collection. If you think this is in error, contact a collection Manager to adjust your collection privileges. You can see who else is a member of the collection and all collection member rights by clicking the Membership tab from the main page of the collection (located to the right of the collection Media tab).