Editing group details involves simply changing the group name and/or description. Only Group owners (or Echo360 admins) can edit group details.
To edit group details
- If necessary, click the Echo360 icon in the top left corner of the Echo360 page, to access your home page.
- Click Groups on the left.
- Click on the Group tile to enter the main group page.
Remember, only group owners can edit the details of a group.
- Click Edit Details from the top of the group page, as identified in the below figure.
The page changes so that the title and description fields are now editable, and the buttons at the top of the page change to correspond with the current status, as shown in the below figure.
- If necessary, make changes to the Group Title (up to 200 characters).
- If necessary, make changes to the Description (up to 2500 characters) of the group.
- When finished, click Save.
Your updates are applied immediately.
Clicking Cancel reverts any edits, returning the group title and description to their state when you clicked Edit Details. Clicking Delete will delete the group, with a verification message that you do, in fact, wish to delete the group.