How can we help?

My Cases

Deleting a Group
Last Updated: Sep 06, 2019 12:01PM EDT

This article applies to:  Echo360 Admins

Only Group owners (and Admins) can delete groups. Once you delete a group, the association of the content as well as the association of the members is removed. Users who could not otherwise access the content in the group can no longer access it once the group is deleted. Deleting a group cannot be undone

Deleting a group does not delete the media that was in the group. Deleting the group only removes the group's references to the media. The media still appears in the owner's content library.

There are two ways to delete a group:

  1. Click Remove from the group tile menu on the Groups home page
    Group home page with group tile menu open and remove option identified
     
  2. Click the tile to enter the group, then click Edit Details at the top.
    Group page with Edit Details button identified

    Then click Delete at the top of the group edit page.
    Delete group button in the Edit group details page as described
 

Both methods provide a warning box informing you of the consequences of deleting the group.

Warning for deleting a group with consequences described and delete and cancel buttons available

Once deletion is confirmed, you are returned to your Groups page and the deleted group no longer appears for you or any former members of the group. Media that had been in the group still appears in the owner's content library; deleting the group does not delete the media, only the group references to the media.

c9f5f1d87ac29bd0c146e9565da3c739@echo360.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete