How can we help?

My Cases

Deleting a Class or Group
Last Updated: Jan 28, 2019 01:23PM EST

This article applies to:  Echo360 Instructors

When you delete a class, all associated content and corresponding activities, notes, and analytics are also deleted from it. The content you own still resides in your Content home, however, and can be re-published to a new location. If you are not the owner of the class content, you may consider creating a copy of the content before deleting the class.

When you delete a group, you are asked whether you also want to delete the content (classes) within the group. If you select to not delete the classes, they are moved into the class list, but the group container is deleted.

NOTE: Classes created by a capture schedule cannot be deleted until the capture is removed (unpublished) from the class. Unpublishing may be restricted by your administrator, meaning you may not be able to delete the class. Manually created classes can be deleted without first unpublishing the media.

To delete a class

  1. From the Echo360 home, find the course containing the class you want to delete.
  2. Click the course title.
    The class list appears.
  3. Click on the delete icon located on the right side of the class row (it looks like a trash can), as shown in the below figure.
     class list with delete icon identified for steps as described
     
  4. Review the warning message that appears. 
     Warning that if you delete this class, you lose all content, activities, notes, and analytics associated with it.

     
  5. If appropriate, click OK.

While content and corresponding activities, notes, and analytics are deleted with the class, the original content (presentations and videos) remain in your library (if you own them).

To delete a group

  1. From the Echo360 home, find the course containing the class you want to delete.
  2. Click the course title.
    The class list appears.
  3. Click on the delete icon located on the right side of the group row (it looks like a trash can).
  4. A dialog box appears asking if you want to delete the classes within the group along with the group. The toggle is OFF by default.
     Message asking if you want to also delete the classes in the group with toggle as described 
     
  5. To delete only the group but move the classes to the class list, leave the toggle in the OFF position and click OK.
  6. To delete the group AND the classes within it, click the toggle to the ON position and click OK.
  7. If you select to delete the classes and the group, a Warning message appears. Review the warning carefully.
     Warning message for deleting the classes in a group along with the group as described
     
  8. If appropriate, click OK.

If classes were not deleted with the group, they (along with their content) now appear as separate classes in the class list. If classes were deleted, the associated analytics, questions, and notes are also removed from the section, but the content remains in your Library.

c9f5f1d87ac29bd0c146e9565da3c739@echo360.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete?b_id=16610