How can we help?

My Cases

Removing a Zoom Integration
Last Updated: Sep 12, 2019 04:15PM EDT

This article applies to:  Echo360 Admins

Deleting or removing a zoom integration is exactly that; it removes the communication and authorization between your institution (or organization or department, depending on what levels you originally configured) and Zoom.

Once Step #1 is completed, Zoom has no target location for writing the recordings. Completing Step #2 removes the authentication between Echo360 and Zoom.

Procedures for these two steps are provided below. 

Step #1: Uninstall the Echo360 App from your Zoom Account

This step does what it says; it removes the Echo360 app from your Zoom account so that there is nothing linking Zoom to your Echo360 institution.

  1. Log into your Zoom account as a Zoom administrator. 
  2. Find the Echo360 app installed for your account.
  3. Click Uninstall.
    Echo360 app in Zoom with Uninstall button identified for steps as described

To re-establish a Zoom integration with Echo360, re-install and re-configure the Echo360 App in Zoom (including adding the configuration token from Echo360). 
 

Step #2: Delete the Zoom Configuration from Echo360

This step invalidates the authorization token so that it cannot be used to access any part of your Echo360 installation. While deleting the Echo360 app from your Zoom account is sufficient to stop the automatic video ingestion, removing the token from your Echo360 configuration is security best-practice. 

Zoom configurations page in Echo360 with Delete button identified for steps as described

c9f5f1d87ac29bd0c146e9565da3c739@echo360.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete