How can we help?

My Cases

Leaving a Group
Last Updated: Sep 06, 2019 12:01PM EDT

This article applies to:  Echo360 Admins

Group members can voluntarily leave the group at any time. This includes Group owners.

There are two ways to leave a group:

  1. Click Remove from the group tile menu on the Groups home page
    Group home page with group tile menu open and remove option identified
     
  2. Click the tile to enter the group, then click Leave Group at the top.
    Group page with Leave Group button identified

Both methods provide a warning box informing you of the consequences of leaving the group.

Leaving a group means you can no longer see the group on your Groups home page, nor access the group content within the context of the group (you may be able to view the media in other ways, such as in a classroom or on your content library).

A group owner or an Echo360 administrator will have to re-add you to the group if you leave inadvertently, or for whatever reason need to return to the group. Or you can use a group public link to re-enter a group if available.

 

c9f5f1d87ac29bd0c146e9565da3c739@echo360.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete