Only Group owners (and Admins) can delete groups. Once you delete a group, the association of the content as well as the association of the members is removed. Users who could not otherwise access the content in the group can no longer access it once the group is deleted. Deleting a group cannot be undone.
Deleting a group does not delete the media that was in the group. Deleting the group only removes the group's references to the media. The media still appears in the owner's content library.
There are two ways to delete a group:
- Click Remove from the group tile menu on the Groups home page
- Click the tile to enter the group, then click Edit Details at the top.
Then click Delete at the top of the group edit page.
Both methods provide a warning box informing you of the consequences of deleting the group.
Once deletion is confirmed, you are returned to your Groups page and the deleted group no longer appears for you or any former members of the group. Media that had been in the group still appears in the owner's content library; deleting the group does not delete the media, only the group references to the media.